⇒Maharatna Company

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) Coal India Limited (CIL)
Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL) Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)  

⇒Navratna Company

Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL) National Aluminium Company (NALCO)
National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC) Neyveli Lignite Corporation (NLC)
Oil India Limited (OIL) Power Finance Corporation (PFC)
Power Grid Corporation of India (POWERGRID) Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (RINL)
Rural Electrification Corporation (REC) Shipping Corporation of India (SCI) 
Container Corporation of India (CONCOR) Engineers India Limited (EIL)
NLC India Limited (NLCIL) National Buildings Construction Corporation (NBCC)